Bitterroot Valley, Montana | Tailer | Lifestyle Session

This is Tailer. Oldest of my brood. My favorite oldest daughter. And newly FIFTEEN!

I’m positive it was just yesterday that she was this little 8 lb. 10 oz. pink bundle of squishiness. Of course, saying this to her just gets me a dramatic teen eye roll.

On her birthday she decided on a quick walk up Bass Creek, in the Bitterroot, just outside of Stevensville.

We walked along in the gorgeous summer light and snapped some photos. We came upon a short trail that led to the creek with a fallen tree sitting above the water. Tailer sits on the tree, and I’m looking around at the creek and surrounding beauty when, Tailer announces, “Oh look, a bat!”

I look up, and sure enough, there’s a bat flying around. The next thing I know, the bat lands on Tailer! Of course, screaming and running commences.

Once we get back to the main trail, I check to make sure it didn’t bite her. She’s fine, I’m totally freaked out and ready to get out of there. Of course though, Tailer being Tailer, she wants to go back and see if it’s still there. I however am keeping my eyes peeled for flying attack bats, while she sneaks back by the creek to see the bat sitting on the log it kicked her off of.

This girl has kept me on my toes every day for the last fifteen years. And will continue to do so for many to come, I’m sure.

And I love it. Though I can do without anymore possible rabies infested bat scares!

Ashley Tintinger Photography - Montana Photographer - Family and Senior Lifestyle Photographer - Tailer - 01

Ashley Tintinger Photography - Montana Photographer - Family and Senior Lifestyle Photographer - Tailer - 02-Edit-EditAshley Tintinger Photography - Montana Photographer - Family and Senior Lifestyle Photographer - Tailer - 02-Edit

Ashley Tintinger Photography - Montana Photographer - Family and Senior Lifestyle Photographer - Tailer - 03

Ashley Tintinger Photography - Montana Photographer - Family and Senior Lifestyle Photographer - Tailer - 04-2Ashley Tintinger Photography - Montana Photographer - Family and Senior Lifestyle Photographer - Tailer - 05

Ashley Tintinger Photography - Montana Photographer - Family and Senior Lifestyle Photographer - Tailer - 08-2Ashley Tintinger Photography - Montana Photographer - Family and Senior Lifestyle Photographer - Tailer - 07

Leave a Reply

